Garden Thyme

Hello and Happy Hump Day! Today’s post is all about my strawberry patch. I was given a tractor tire from a neighbor and used it as a element in my garden. Kind of a different take on the Raised Bed. Keeps the patch nice and tidy. The PVC pole in the center stays there. It is so that when I cover the bed in the freezing temps the tarp won’t smash my plants. I like the way it looks. The berries I get are small but very tasty. I think they taste better than the ones in the stores. Plants look good right now but not producing very much with the 90’s everyday. But I get a few here and there to throw on my morning cereal. Enjoy the pics. Until next THYME, keep those hands dirty!

Leave a Reply

