FOOD, FOOD, FOOD

Good Monday Morning Readers! It seems like my whole life revolves around food. I collect cookbooks. I love to cook, I love to eat. So I am a heavy duty walker. I have been enjoying Nadia G’s Bitchin’ Kitchen. She is a little hard core, but cute as a button. She is on the cooking channel kinda late so I tape it and watch it while we are having our before dinner cocktails. She is a lot of fun to watch. She makes some great recipes. And she gets me to laugh which is always a welcome thing. she had a show called Bucket List Dishes. She made a slow roasted pork roast that was wonderful. I followed the recipe. And it worked out great for my New Years Eve / Day Menu. I wanted to share my thoughts. I marinated the roast 24 hours before and also made the sauce the day before. Makes it very easy. New Years Eve, 8 am added the second half of the dry rub and slow roasted as directed. After an hour or so the whole house smelled DELIGHTFUL! 3 pm. took 2 forks and it shredded into a Pulled Pork Dream. New Years Eve had the pulled pork sliders with plantain chips and New Years Day had the rest with rice, black-eyed peas and greens. It was 2 days of Pulled Pork Bliss! I would recommend this dish highly. Easy and Wonderful! And folks, don’t wait for your Bucket List, Do it soon for your LIFE LIST! It is a great recipe. I will be making it often. Head over to her website and in the search bar put in Pulled Pork Sandwiches to get the recipe. Football and pulled pork sliders. Nice Combo. Thanks Nadia G for another Great Recipe!

Leave a Reply

