CHOCOLATE

Good Morning Readers! I want to share another recipe with you all.

Maple Cream Bonbons

This candy is wonderful. I have made it at least 5 times. This year I made it for Valentine’s Day. You can find the recipe at the web site of Taste of Home. Just another one of the many great recipes I have made from their books. The only adjustment I made to the recipe is that I melt 2 cups of each of the baking chips. I ran out of the coating the first time I made it. Better to have too much than not enough. It makes 5 dozen. So there is always enough to share with friends and neighbors. I make the recipe in two steps. I get the centers done and freeze them in a zip lock bag. Then that step is complete and they are ready to coat when ever you want. Makes it easier for me. Otherwise, too much to do all in one day. But the combination of all the flavors: Maple, Chocolate, Butterscotch, walnuts, It’s Wonderful!!!!!! Enjoy the photo. IMG_4067IMG_4068Recipe from: Taste of Home Annual Recipes Cook Book 2001

Leave a Reply

