50 Shades of Grey

I try to keep my posts G rated, but there are times that I like to post my views on a movie I have watched or a book I have read. I just finished 50 Shades of Grey. Oh My! One of my friends got it for me for a 50th birthday gift. She knew I was wanting to read it. It was a good read. Would not recommend it for under 18 years of age. Lots of sex talk and a lot of the ” F ” word. But I have to say, it did get me in touch with my inner whore. She gets lost sometimes. The book is for the most part, all sex. This is not a guy that will watch a movie with you on a Saturday night with a tub of popcorn and a pitcher of Margaritas. Not in the first of her books anyway. I did like the way Anastasia’s subconscious and inner goddess voices their comments from time to time. Made me laugh. Enjoyed the read, but  I stand by what I said and posted back on September 19, 2012, before I read the book. If you have a minute, please scroll back to that post and view it. E.L. James who wrote the book was on the Katie Couric show. I watched the whole show and did a post about it. I am all for fun in the “playroom” or where ever you want to play. You have to keep it fun and new and fresh. And like the song says. We’re never gonna survive unless we get a little crazy. But I stand by what I said. Have fun. but be careful. Man or Woman, don’t let yourself get into a situation that you can’t get yourself out of. There is only one more thing I would like to say….. LATERS BABY !!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

