For The Ladies

Good Morning Ladies! Today is all about us Girly Girls out there. Even though today is National Cereal Day and that is a Great way to start off our morning. Lots of Whole Grain Good Cereals out there. And with a banana on top. Wonderful! But Tomorrow is :

INTERNATIONAL WOMAN’S DAY    MARCH 8.     

And this whole month of March is :

NATIONAL WOMAN’S HISTORY MONTH

For all of us fine ladies out there: I AM WOMAN

I am woman, hear me roar. In numbers too big to ignore. And I know too much to go back and pretend. ‘Cause I’ve heard it all before and I’ve been down there on the floor. No one’s ever gonna keep me down again!                                                                       (CHORUS): Oh yes I am wise. But it’s wisdom born of pain. Yes, I’ve paid the price. But look how much I’ve gained. If I have to, I can do anything! I AM STRONG! I AM INVINCIBLE! I AM WOMAN!                                                                                                 You can bend but never break me. ‘Cause it only serves to make me more determined to achieve my final goal. And I come back even stronger, Not a novice any longer. ‘Cause you’ve deepened the conviction in my soul.                                                                       (CHORUS)                                                                                                                                 I am woman watch me grow. See me standing toe to toe. As I spread my loving arms across the land. But I’m still an embryo with a long long way to go. Until I make my brother understand.                                                                                                                          (CHORUS)                                                                                                                                If I have to I can face anything!                                                                                                 I AM STRONG!                                                                                                                               I AM INVINCIBLE!                                                                                                                     I AM WOMAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

——–HELEN REDDY

Leave a Reply

