WONDERFUL RECIPE

Good Morning Readers. Happy Hump Day! I would like to share a great Mexican Recipe with you all in today’s post. This is a Guy Fieri Recipe. But I have made it my own. You can get his actual recipe at his web site: Guy’s Big Bite, En Fuego Fiesta.

Coyote Quesadilla: Foil line your baking sheet. Lay one large flour tortilla down, spread with refried beans. Add some diced cooked chicken, 1/4 cup or so of shredded mozzarella and pepper jack cheeses. sprinkle with chives or green onions. Top with second tortilla and repeat layers. Top with third and last tortilla and garnish top with cheese and  cilantro. Bake 425 for 5 minutes. Wonderful! I have also made this Quesadilla with cooked Chorizo sausage instead of chicken and I liked it better. Next time I make it I would like to try seasoned Taco ground beef. You can make it early in the day this time of year since the oven temp has to be so high, then just warm it thru before serving. That way your not heating up your kitchen in the hot part of the day. I serve mine with mexican or spanish rice on the side. Looks like a Mexican Pizza Pie. Very Good! I have also added minced Jalapeno to the layers to spice it up a notch. BYOC. Be Your Own Chef. Add what you like. Use what you have. Enjoy the Recipe and Enjoy your day!IMG_7439

Leave a Reply

