MARLBORO MAN SANDWICH

Good Morning Readers. I want to share my variation of this wonderful sandwich from The Pioneer Woman. This is my take on it. In skillet melt 1/4 stick butter. Add 2 large sweet onions, sliced. Cook until soft and light brown. I had some leftover fresh mushrooms I needed to use up, so the last couple minutes of cooking the onions, I added the mushrooms in too. IMG_0453Remove. In same skillet, add 2 tablespoons butter and melt. Use 2 pounds cube steak or tenderized round steak. The store tenderized it first and I did it again when I got home. Sprinkle with sea salt, pepper, and Larry’s seasoned salt. Slice against grain. Brown meat in skillet. Drain fat. Add 1/2 cup or a bit less of worcestershire. and a few dashes of hot pepper sauce. Heat through. Melt in 2 more tablespoons of butter and add onions back in. IMG_0455Place onto buttered and toasted deli sub rolls. IMG_0463Now this is a wonderful steak sandwich! I will be making this again and again. I have never been a fan of cube steak. But the flavor is wonderful and the texture is not too chewy. Be sure to slice meat against the grain and it will not be tuff. Thank You Pioneer Woman once again for giving me an easy and tasty recipe.

Leave a Reply

