HAPPY EARTH DAY 2016

Here is a Great DIY Project for your Earth Day 2016. I bought a large bird cage at a thrift store for under $15.00. It has a plastic bottom and metal cage top. I went to a home improvement store and bought a Jasmine plant. It was in a plastic pot and already had a stake in the pot that the jasmine was tied to. When I got home I placed the bird cage right outside of my screened in back porch. Some where I could see it and smell it. I opened the large opening at the top of the cage and placed the whole plant, pot,stake and all, right inside. Then closed the cage back up. Gave it a good water. Over the years it has done exactly what I wanted it to do. As it grows and vines out, I have been weaving the vines in and out of the cage. Look at it now. It is Full, Beautiful and in full bloom. I love it! IMG_0629The cage is rusting to a rustic looking perfection. And looks great. Very Shabby Chic. Enjoy the photo. Have a Nice Earth Day 2016!

Blowin’ though the Jasmine in my Mind.

Leave a Reply

